California – Los Angeles

I spent three days in Los Angeles, visiting friends.  (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Los_Angeles)

Since I am not much of a city person, I was apprehensive about going to LA.  It’s such a massive city and it has a reputation for being dangerous.  However, I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed it.

I stayed in a residential area south of Hollywood.  The area was comfortable.  Street parking was very safe and convenient.

My friends took me to a Farmer’s Market in the Larchmont Village area.  (I love Farmer’s Markets.  I balloon twist at the Milwaukie Farmer’s Market in the Portland metropolitan area.   So I felt right at home at this one.)

LAFrmrsMktRayRoman2014 (13)

LAFrmrsMktRayRoman2014 (20)

LAFrmrsMktRayRoman2014 (49)

I spent one day photographing and interviewing two people for my newest project under development – a photographic documentary of people with great smiles.  The sessions went well.

One afternoon, I decided to play tourist and went to Hollywood.  It was beginning to get dark, but I was able to get some photographs.

HollywoodCA2014

HollywoodCA2014 (29)

HollywoodCA2014 (24)

HollywoodCA2014 (30)

 


      Eileen Newman, Photographer and Documentary Filmmaker           eileen14800@gmail.com                      503-451-0385

Photographs and blog content – copyright 2014  Eileen Newman

Leave a Reply

