Arizona – Flagstaff

I traveled to Flagstaff in the winter.    (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flagstaff,_Arizona)

Even though Arizona is usually perceived as being a very hot state, the northern areas can be pretty darn cold.  I arrived to find snow and ice on the ground.

DSCN8636

DSCN8637(at Northern Arizona University)

I got a room for the night at the hostel.  It was a great environment, with lots of nice travelers socializing in the lobby.  In fact, one man grabbed his flashlight and helped me finish unloading the car in the dark

It was fun night.  I met an interesting man at the health food store where I went to get a salad.  We ate our dinners together.  (In fact, we are now Facebook friends.)

I found Old Route 66 in town.  Cool!

DSCN8630

I’d gladly return to Flagstaff.  It’s a great place!


 

             Eileen Newman, Photographer and Documentary Filmmaker           eileen14800@gmail.com                      503-451-0385

Photographs and blog content – copyright 2013-2014  Eileen Newman

Leave a Reply

