Oregon – Portland

My starting point for all of my adventures has been Portland.

I moved to the area in 1997, after falling in love with the Columbia River Gorge (see earlier post).  Since then, I have left about 5 or 6 times.  Some times it was to start a new life somewhere else, but every time I return to this area.

Back in 1998, I grabbed my old Minolta Maxxum film camera and started taking pictures of the local beauty.  For the next year, I worked as a professional photographer, selling my photographs of the beauty in the region.

So even though these pictures were not taken as part of my recent adventures, I include this sampling to show you the beautiful area where I started my journeys.

portland-pittock-mansion

ducks-reflective

wildflowers-mult

clouds-sunset-telephone-wi

butterfly-outerview

butterfly-on-flower


               Eileen Newman, Photographer and Documentary Filmmaker               eileen14800@gmail.com                      503-451-0385

Photographs and blog content – copyright 1998 & 2014  Eileen Newman

Leave a Reply

