Washington State – Port Townsend

My adventures took me to Washington state to Port Townsend.  It’s a cute, nice small city (of approximately 9000 residents), west of Seattle in the Olympic Peninsula.  (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Port_Townsend,_Washington)

I stopped by to visit my cousin.  Even though my cousin and I grew up in the northeastern USA, we have both found homes in the Northwestern USA.  We love it out here!

I fell in love with city’s vibrant, cute downtown shops and downtown’s proximity to the water.  Walk behind the buildings on one side of the main street and you are on the shore!

 

PortTownsendWA2014 (71smudge)

PortTownsendWA2014 (65a)

PortTownsendWA2014 (143)

PortTownsendWA2014 (83)


               Eileen Newman, Photographer and Documentary Filmmaker         eileen14800@gmail.com

All photographs and blog content – copyright 2014 Eileen Newman

Leave a Reply

